About Us

Regional Office of Education #8 (ROE8) is a multi-county government office that represents all educators and families that live or work in Carroll, JoDaviess, and Stephenson Counties in northwest Illinois. Our primary office is located in Stephenson County, in downtown Freeport. We also have satellite program office locations in Elizabeth, East Dubuque, Dixon, and Sycamore. 

ROE8 provides leadership and regulatory services to fourteen school districts in the three-county region, as well as administering over $4 million in education and support grant programs annually. Our grant programs include Child and Family Connections, Early Childhood Academy, Parent Education Program, Regional Alternative Program, Truancy Alternative Program, Homeless Student Support, and Elevate Stephenson County.

Upcoming Events

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.