Regional Office of Education #8

Regional Superintendent: Aaron Mercier                           Assistant Superintendent: Brent Chrisman


Regional Office of Education #8 

Regional Superintendent:                                                          815-599-1408                                         Assistant Regional Superintendent: 

          Aaron Mercier                                                                                                                                                                Brent Chrisman

Brandy Howard, Truancy Coordinator: bhoward@roe8.com

Cathy Little, Truancy Specialist: clittle@roe8.com

Angela Tennyson, Truancy Specialist: atennyson@roe8.com

Elevate Stephenson

Truancy

ROE #8 STAFF 

Regional Alternative Program

REGIONAL OFFICE OF EDUCATION #8

Regional Office of Education

27 S. State Avenue

​Freeport, Illinois 61032


Phone #: 815-599-1408

Fax #     : 815-297-9032


BEGINNING JUNE 11TH

SUMMER HOURS

Office hours: 

Monday - Thursday

7:30 am - 4:00 pm


Amy Hesselbacher, Elevate-Stephenson Coordinator: ahesselbacher@roe8.com

Zara Sellers, Elevate-Stephenson: zsellers@roe8.com

Child & Family Connections

         
Aaron Mercier, Regional Superintendent: amercier@roe8.com 
Brent Chrisman, Assistant Superintendent:
bchrisman@roe8.com   
Denise Balbach, Office Manager/ Bookkeeper: dbalbach@roe8.com
Deanna Dittmar, Administrative Assistant, PD/Workshops/Test Center:
ddittmar@roe8.com       
Casey Coon, Administrative Assistant, HR/Payroll/Test Center:
ccoon@roe8.com

Catharyne Doubler  Educator Licensure: cdoubler@roe8.com
Deb Endress, Director of Professional Development:
debendress@gmail.com OR  dendress@roe8.com

Erin Jordan, Assistant Director of Professional Development: ejordan@roe8.com
Steve Herkert, Director of ROE Services:
sherkert@roe8.com 

​​​Brandy Howard, TAP/RAP/Homeless Coordinator: bhoward@roe8.com


FREEPORT LOCATION

Kimberley McGath, RAP Teacher: kmcgath@roe8.com

LaMont Hail, Paraprofessional: lhail@roe8.com  

James Dusing, Paraprofessional: jdusing@roe8.com


ELIZABETH LOCATION

Jeremy Castro, RAP Teacher: jcastro@roe8.com

Bill Schuldt, Paraprofessional: bschuldt@roe8.com

Evan Atherton, Paraprofessional: eatherton@roe8.com

PASS

FREEPORT OFFICE

Angela Hodges, CFC Coordinator: ahodges@roe8.com

Kristen Plowman, Early Intervention Service Coordinator: kplowman@roe8.com

Annie Schlachter, Early Intervention Service Coordinator/Social Emotional Consultant: aschlachter@roe8.com

Pam Drake, Administrative Assistant: pdrake@roe8.com


STERLING OFFICE

​Melissa Estabrook, Early Intervention Service Coordinator: mestabrook@roe8.com

Lori Goken, Early Intervention Service Coordinator/LIC Coordinator: lgoken@roe8.com

Jenny Struzina, Early Intervention Service Coordinator: jstruzina@roe8.com

Susan Joines, Early Intervention Parent Liaison: sjoines@roe8.com 


SYCAMORE OFFICE

Hannah Miller, Early Intervention Service Coordinator: hmiller@roe8.com

Carissa Brendle, Early Intervention Service Coordinator: cbrendle@roe8.com

Amy Smith, Early Intervention Service Coordinator/Parent Liaison: asmith@roe8.com

Lisa Eitel, Early Intervention Service Coordinator/LIC Coordinator: leitel@roe8.com

Sarah Kuhlemeier, Coordinator: skuhlemeier@roe8.com

Samantha Lawfer, Parent Educator: slawfer@roe8.com

Sheena Abbitt, Family Service Worker: sabbitt@roe8.com